New state of Malorossiya was formed

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

The People's Republic of Donetsk and Lugansk, and representatives of Ukraine's 19 regions, announced on Tuesday in Donetsk that a new state was created as the successor to Ukraine under the name of Little-Russia (Malorossiya).

Ukrainian and Russian news agencies reported that the "constitutional act" was read by Deputy Prime Minister Oleksandr Timofeyev of the People's Republic of Donetsk (DNR).

Accordingly, the new state will be the successor of Ukraine; it is called Little-Russia because in certain historical periods in the past this was the name of the territories that included the regions of Eastern Ukraine and also because "the name Ukraine was compromised".

“DPR leader Aleksandr Zakharchenko also proposed on Tuesday a three-year transition period toward the new state as a way to settle the three-year conflict in eastern Ukraine. Malorossiya would be a sovereign federation of states with wide-ranging autonomy, with Donetsk as its capital, DNR leaders said. They added that representatives of Ukrainian regions supported the creation of a new state.”

(MTI –


Post a Comment

Comments using obscene language, or comments calling for hate and violence will be deleted.